Skip to Main Content

Archive Collections Portal

WR 87: Worcester County Budget

1 document box

(1950 - 1976)

Worcester County Library: Genealogy and Local History Collection, Snow Hill Branch, Snow Hill, MD

Identifier:

 WR 87
Creator(s): The Worcester County Board of County Commissioners
Acquisition:

Unknown
Language(s): English
Use: Records are open for research. Copyright, including literary rights, belongs to the author(s) or their legal heirs. Permission to publish or reproduce must be obtained from the Worcester County Library which extends beyond “fair use”.
Preferred Citation:

“Item, collection name, [Box #, Folder #,] Worcester County Library, Snow Hill Branch, Snow Hill, Maryland.”
Attribution:

Finding aid written by Erin Pogue, September 2022.
Related Materials: None.
Separated Materials: None.

Abstract

The Worcester County Budget records contains levies, budget documents, pamphlets and financial statements pertaining to the Worcester County Board of County Commissioners. The records span from 1950 to 1976.

Administrative History

The Worcester County Board of County Commissioners are the elected board of officials who meet to discuss and set county wide policies, levy local taxes, provide budgets for different governmental departments and programs, and serve community needs. The current Board of County Commissioners meets at the Worcester County Government Center in the county seat of Snow Hill, and has one member for each election district in the county.

Scope & Content Note

This collection documents the financial activities of the Worcester County Board of Commissioners.

The four folders go in chronological order of correspondences related to the financial activities of the Worcester County Board of Commissioners and includes levies, budget documents, financial statements, and pamphlets.

Arrangement Statement

The Worcester County Budget records have been arranged chronologically by fiscal year.

Folders are listed by their location in each box; any given subject may be dispersed throughout the entirety of the collection.

Subject Terms

Topical Terms

             Finances

Worcester County Government

Corporate Names

Worcester County Board of County Commissioners

Personal Names

             Harrison, Joseph G.

Onley, Walter T., Jr.

Redden, Ray F.

Shockley, Samuel E.

Inventory List

Folder 1

  1. Levy and Budget, 1950-1951
  2. Levy and Budget, 1951-1952
  3. Levy and Budget, 1952-1953
  4. Levy and Budget, 1953-1954
  5. Levy and Budget, 1954-1955
  6. Levy and Budget, 1955-1956
  7. Levy and Budget, 1956-1957
  8. Levy and Budget, 1957-1958
  9. Levy and Budget, 1958-1959
  10. County Budget Pamphlet, 1959
  11. Levy and Budget, 1959-1960

Folder 2

  1. Levy and Budget, 1960-1961
  2. Levy and Budget, 1961-1962
  3. Levy and Budget, 1962-1963
  4. Financial Statement, 1962
  5. Levy and Budget, 1963-1964
  6. Typed Levy and Budget, 1963-1964
  7. Resolution, 1963
  8. Financial Statement, 1966
  9. Levy and Budget, 1966-1967
  10. Financial Statement, 1968
  11. Levy and Budget, 1967-1968

Folder 3

  1. Financial Statement, 1970
  2. Levy and Budget, 1971-1972
  3. Financial Statement: Liquor Control Board, 1972
  4. Levy and Budget, 1972-1973
  5. Financial Statement: Liquor Control Board, 1973
  6. Levy and Budget, 1973-1974
  7. Financial Statement: Roads Board, 1974
  8. Financial Statement: Liquor Control Board, 1974
  9. Levy and Budget, 1974-1975
  10. Levy and Budget, 1975-1976

Folder 4

  1. Wicomico County Levy, 1950

Attached Documents

Worcester County Library - 307 North Washington Street, Snow Hill, Maryland 21863 Email: contact@worcesterlibrary.org | Phone: 410-632-2600 | Fax: 410-632-1159