WR 27: Snow Hill Middle School Yearbook collection |
3 folders (.03 cubic feet)
(1985-1987)
Worcester County Library: Genealogy and Local History Collection, Snow Hill Branch, Snow Hill, MD
|
Identifier: |
WR 27 |
| Creator(s): |
Snow Hill Middle School |
| Acquisition: |
The Snow Hill Middle School Yearbook collection was donated to the Worcester County Library by the Snow Hill Middle School. |
| Language(s): | English |
| Use: | Records are open for research. Copyright, including literary rights, belongs to the author(s) or their legal heirs. Permission to publish or reproduce must be obtained from the Worcester County Library which extends beyond “fair use”. |
| Preferred Citation: |
“Item, collection name, [Box #, Folder #,] Worcester County Library, Snow Hill Branch, Snow Hill, Maryland.” |
| Attribution: |
Finding aid written by Alec Staley, September 2019. |
| Related Materials: | None. |
| Separated Materials: | None. |
The Snow Hill Middle School collection contains a 1985 and 1986 yearbook from the Snow Hill Middle School. The yearbooks include many black and white photographs of students who attended the Snow Hill Middle School. Included in the yearbook are detailed information and photographs of all the clubs offered at Snow Hill Middle School.
Also included in the collection are a few newspaper clippings. The newspaper clippings discuss students who were honored, Janice Ward (Library Media Specialist) winning an award, and the new program dedicated to teaching Snow Hill Middle School students about computers.
The Snow Hill Middle School is located on Coulbourne Lane in Snow Hill, Maryland. The Snow Hill Middle School was built in 1970 and houses the fourth through eighth grades. Before 1970, the schools in Snow Hill, Maryland were segregated.
Before segregation, elementary schools served grades first through sixth, while high schools served grades seven through twelfth.
Yearbooks are dated based on the year of graduation rather than the academic school year (ex. Class of 1986 will be dated 1986 rather than 1985-1986). The Yearbooks are also organized chronologically.
Folders are listed by their location in each box; any given subject may be dispersed throughout the entirety of the collection.