WR 120: Nancy Pridgeon Collection |
1 document boxes (0.50 cubic feet)
(1987 – 1988)
Bulk: 1988
Worcester County Library: Genealogy and Local History Collection, Snow Hill Branch, Snow Hill, MD
|
Identifier: |
WR 120 |
| Creator(s): | Nancy Pridgeon |
| Acquisition: |
The Nancy Pridgeon Collection records were donated to the Worcester County Library by Nancy Pridgeon, January 22, 1992. |
| Language(s): | English |
| Use: | Records are open for research. Copyright, including literary rights, belongs to the author(s) or their legal heirs. Permission to publish or reproduce must be obtained from the Worcester County Library which extends beyond “fair use”. |
| Preferred Citation: |
“Item, collection name, [Box #, Folder #,] Worcester County Library, Snow Hill Branch, Snow Hill, Maryland.” |
| Attribution: |
Finding aid written by Nate Godfrey, July 2022. |
| Related Materials: | WR 117 – Historic Newspaper Collection |
| Separated Materials: | None. |
The Nancy Pridgeon Collection documents cover stories written by Nancy Pridgeon for the Snow Hill Express between 1987 and 1988.
Nancy Pridgeon was born in Baltimore, and graduated in 1938 from Eastern High School. For most of her life, she served as writer-editor for the Department of Commerce in Washington D.C. while also working freelance. After retiring, she moved to Snow Hill and worked for the Worcester County Messenger and taught at Wor-Wic Community College. She died in 1989.
This collection documents articles written by Nancy Pridgeon for the Snow Hill Messenger between 1987 and 1988.
Series I: Newspapers: Consists of weekly issues of the Snow Hill Messenger containing articles written by Nancy Pridgeon. The newspapers are arranged in reverse chronological order, beginning in 1988 and ending in 1987.
The Nancy Pridgeon collection consists of a single series, NEWSPAPERS, documenting issues of the Snow Hill Express dating back to 1987.
Topical Terms
Snow Hill (Md.)--Social life and customs--20th century
Corporate Names
Snow Hill Messenger
Personal Names
Pridgeon, Nancy.
Location Terms
Snow Hill (Md.)
Series I: Newspapers
Box 1
1|1 Snow Hill Express Cover Stories, 1987-1988