Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Worcester County Library - 307 North Washington Street, Snow Hill, Maryland 21863
Email: firstname.lastname@example.org | Phone: 410-632-2600 | Fax: 410-632-1159
Get expert help from tutors at Brainfuse. Have your library card ready.
- Chat live from 1 p.m. to 11 p.m., seven days a week. Spanish-speaking tutors are available
- Send a Question and get an answer within 24 hours
- Use SkillSurfer to practice long division, improve reading comprehension and learn other key skills
- Submit a writing sample to the Writing Lab and get feedback on structure, grammar, style and content to help you better organize and present your thoughts and information
Use our online databases for research and school assignments. Many contain full-text articles from magazines, journals, current and historic newspapers, encyclopedias and more. A valid library card is required.
Gale in Context: Elementary
Reliable content designed for young learners on a variety of topics, from animals and plants to sports and technology.
Gale In Context: High School
Reliable information for high school students, with an emphasis on primary sources such as newspapers. Includes a large collection of images and videos.
Gale in Context: Middle School
Find reference content developed specifically for Middle School students. [Children Ages 11-14] Key subjects include literature, science, social studies, and history.
Literary Reference Center
Information on thousands of authors and their works. Includes plot overviews, literary criticism, biographies, literary journals, and book reviews.
The full texts of thousands of magazines, reference books and primary source documents, as well as an image collection containing photos, maps, and flags.
Practice Exercises and Learning Activities
A fun, award-winning language learning program for kids.
Advanced language learning for over 70 languages, including American Sign Language.
Gale Presents: Peterson's Test and Career Prep
Features online practice tests and study materials for GED, SAT, ACT, and other tests, as well as information about colleges and universities.
Khan Academy offers free practice exercises, instructional videos, and a personalized learning dashboard that empowers students to study at their own pace. They tackle math, science, computer programming, history, art history, economics, and more.
Wide Open School, Powered By Common Sense Media
A free collection of the best online learning experiences for kids curated by the editors at Common Sense. Here you’ll find resources from organizations such as DuoLingo, Flocabulary, GoNoodle, Noggin, ChopChop Family, ABCya!, and more grouped into practical categories such as daily schedule, emotional well-being, get moving, life skills, and more. Please note that some links require registration with a valid email address.
Literacy, Reading, and eBooks
Participate in online reading challenges year round! Earn virtual badges towards quarterly prize raffles, all while receiving tailored reading recommendations sent directly to your inbox.
Animated read-along storybooks are paired with related nonfiction titles and interactive games.
OverDrive for Kids
Ebooks and audiobooks for kids.
Tips for Setting Up an At-Home Learning Environment for Young Children – a list of strategies that support all learners as you set-up an at-home learning environment for your students.
Parent Tips and Tricks for Distance Learning – Help parents and caregivers keep kids focused, interested, and balanced while learning from home.
WideOpenSchool for parents (powered by Common Sense Media) – resources include, but not limited to: Back to school guides, daily schedules, content area activities and lessons, and virtual field trips for Preschool, Grades K-2, Grades 3-5, Grades 6-8, and Grades 9-12.
National PTA – This site features a wealth of resources to empower and support parents.